Tourism Industry Workforce Development: Training and Strategic Plan

Tourism Workforce Development Strategic Plan: Final Report

Workforce Development Advisory Board

Activities & Attractions Association of Hawaii: Ms. Debbie Needham

Alu Like, Inc.: Ms. Winona Whitman, Employment and Training Director

American Academy of Tourism: Mr. Brian Kawabe, Manager of Account Development, American Express

Brigham Young University - Hawaii: Mr. Eric Shumway, President

City and County of Honolulu: Ms. Jeanne Schultz, Director, Office of Economic Development

Hawaii County: Ms. Diane Ley, Deputy Director of Research and Development

Hawaii Hotel & Lodging Association: Mr. Murray Towill, President

Hawaii Hotel & Lodging Association Big Island Chapter: Mr. Kurt Matsumoto, Chair

Hawaii Hotel & Lodging Association Kauai Chapter: Ms. Sandi Kato-Klutke, Chair

Hawaii Pacific University: Ms. Wendy Lam, Director, Travel Industry Management

Hawaii Restaurant Association: Ms. Gail Ann Chew, President

Hawaii Tourism Authority: Ms. Robbie Kane, Product Development Coordinator

Hawaii Transportation Association: Mr. Gareth Sakakida, Managing Director

Kauai County: Mr. Joseph Taitano, Human Resources Director

Local 5 Hawaii: Mr. Hernando Tan, President

Maui County: Ms. Joann Inamasu, Economic Development Specialist

Maui Hotel Association: Ms. Lani Correa, Executive Director

Office of Hawaiian Affairs: Mr. Clyde Namuo, Administrator

Retail Merchants of Hawaii: Ms. Carol Pregill, President

State Department of Business, Economic Development & Tourism: Ms. Marsha Wienert, Tourism Liaison